1. Dr. Kedar Damle, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai.
  2. Dr. Swapan Pati, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore. (Dr. Kedar Damle and Dr. Swapan Pati share the prize for the year 2008)


  1. Dr. R. Sankaranarayanan, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad.
  2. Dr. S. Ganesh, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur.